Revert to an earlier version

If you have a problem with a new version of CMS, it is possible to revert to an earlier version. At the main interface, click the File–>Client: Switch to Another Version, or simply press the F12 key on your keyboard. On the screen that appears, you will see a list of available versions to downgrade to. After the downgrade is complete and you log in again, CMS will ask you if you want to upgrade to the new version. Simply click “no”.

If the problem is so serious that you can’t log in properly, type in your username and password as usual at the login prompt, and then click “Options–>Revert to a Previous Version”. This will display the “Switch to Another Version” dialog box.